Hot Keywords
Drug Resistance Mechanisms Epigenetic Resistance in Cancer Therapy Biomarkers Pharmacogenetics of Cancer Liquid Biopsy Targeted Cancer Therapy Non-coding RNAs Kinase Inhibitors ABC Transporters


The Work of Expanding the Editorial Board of CDR has come to a Successful Conclusion

Published on: 28 Aug 2020 Viewed: 846

As of August 28, 2020, the three-month work of expanding the Editorial Board of Cancer Drug Resistance (CDR) has come to a successful conclusion. A total of 30 scientists with significant international influence in the field of cancer drug resistance joined the Editor Board, with the ambition to help create a better future for CDR.

Since launched in March 2018, under the guidance of the Editor-in-Chief Dr. Godefridus J. Peters and with the support of Editorial Board members, CDR has always been adhering to the principle of high-quality publication, exploring innovative academic topics and making every effort to publish valuable academic findings. Thus, we have gained trust and support from more and more researchers famous for their contribution to the cancer drug resistance field. To further promote the development of CDR, we got down to the three-month work of expanding the Editorial Board in May 2020. After an in-depth understanding of CDR, 30 scientists with great academic influence joined the Editorial Board to provide professional guidance in the future work of CDR. CDR Editorial Office highly appreciate all scholars for their trust and participation. We will continue to forge ahead, sparing no effort to develop CDR into a journal with academic influence in the field of cancer drug resistance and live up to the expectation of every expert trusting and supporting us in the development of CDR!

The basic information of the new members listed below:

Aamir Ahmad, Department of Medicine, University of Alabama at Birmingham, Birmingham, AL, USA.
Suresh V. Ambudkar, Laboratory of Cell Biology, Center for Cancer Research, National Cancer Institute, NIH, Bethesda, MD, USA.
Benjamin Bonavida, Department of Microbiology, Immunology, and Molecular Genetics, David Geffen School of Medicine, University of California, Los Angeles, CA, USA.
Stergios Boussios, Oncology Department,Medway NHS Foundation Trust, Kent, UK.
Joseph R. Bertino, Departments of Pharmacology and Medicine, Rutgers Cancer Institute of New Jersey, New Brunswick, NJ, USA.
Claudio Cerchione, Istituto Scientifico Romagnolo per lo Studio e la Cura dei Tumori (IRST) Srl-IRCCS, Meldola, Italy.
Paul Dent, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Virginia Commonwealth University, Richmond, VA, USA.
Thomas Efferth, Department of Pharmaceutical Biology, Institute of Biochemistry and Pharmacy, Johannes Gutenberg University, Staudinger Weg 5, Mainz, Germany.
Wafik S. El-Deiry, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Brown University, Providence, RI, USA.
Sanjay Gupta, Department of Urologic Oncology, Case Western Reserve University, Cleveland, Ohio, USA.
Dominique Heymann, Institut de Cancérologie de l'Ouest, Université de Nantes, Saint-Herblain, France.
Marja Jäättelä, Cell Death and Metabolism Unit, Center for Autophagy, Recycling and Disease, Danish Cancer Society Research Center, Copenhagen, Denmark.
Michael Kahn, Department of Molecular Medicine, City of Hope's comprehensive cancer center, Duarte, CA, USA.
Lucia R. Languino, Department of Cancer Biology, Sidney Kimmel Cancer Center, Thomas Jefferson University, Philadelphia, PA, USA.
Thomas Litman, Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences, Department of Immunology & Microbiology, University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark.
Giovanni Martinelli, Istituto Scientifico Romagnolo per lo Studio e la Cura dei Tumori (IRST) Srl-IRCCS, Meldola, Italy.
Priyabrata Mukherjee, Department of Pathology, Stephenson Cancer Center, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center, Oklahoma City, OK, USA.
Cornelis J. M. Melief, Department of Immunohematology and Bloodtransfusion, Leiden University Medical Center, Leiden, The Netherlands.
Jose J. G. Marin, Laboratory of Experimental Hepatology and Drug Targeting, National Institute for Study of Liver and Gastrointestinal Diseases, University of Salamanca, Salamanca, Spain.
Raphael E. Pollock, Department of Surgery, The Ohio State University Comprehensive Cancer Center, Columbus, OH, USA.
Chiara Riganti, Department of Oncology, University of Torino Torino, Italy.
Afshin Samali, Apoptosis Research Centre, National University of Ireland, Galway, Ireland.
John F. Seymour, Department of Clinical Haematology, The Royal Melbourne Hospital and Peter MacCallum Cancer Centre, Parkville, Australia.
Gautam Sethi, Department of Pharmacology, Yong Loo Lin School of Medicine, National University of Singapore, Singapore.
Xiang-Yang Shi, State Key Laboratory for Modification of Chemical Fibers and Polymer Materials, College of Chemistry, Chemical Engineering and Biotechnology, Donghua University, Shanghai, China.
Rakesh K. Srivastava, Stanley S. Scott Cancer Center, and Department of Genetics, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center, New Orleans, LA, United States.
Gary S Stein, Department of Biochemistry, University of Vermont Larner College of Medicine, Burlington, VT, USA.
Haruhiko Sugimura, Department of Tumor Pathology, Hamamatsu University School of Medicine, Hamamatsu, Japan.
Shi-Yong Sun, Department of Hematology and Medical Oncology, Emory University School of Medicine and Winship Cancer Institute, Atlanta, GA, USA.
Vladimir P. Torchilin, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, School of Pharmacy, Bouvé College of Health Sciences, Northeastern University, Boston, MA, USA.
Brian A. Van Tine, Department of Medicine, Division of Medical Oncology, Washington University in St. Louis, St. Louis, MO, USA.

© 2016-2021 OAE Publishing Inc., except certain content provided by third parties